NoCap Returns With New 7 Track EP “The Main Bird” Featuring Rob49 & Rylo Rodriguez

NoCap Returns With New 7 Track EP “The Main Bird” Featuring Rob49 & Rylo Rodriguez

RIAA platinum-certified Mobile, AL rapper NoCap has released his second body of work of the year, The Main Bird. The 7-track EP includes features a highly anticipated collaboration with Rylo Rodriguez.

This will be the first collaboration with the duo in four years since “100 Years.” The Main Bird also features an hard ass verse from Rob49. The intricate production was laced by Damn Dior, DatBoiGetro, Wheezy, Al’Geno, Alek Beats, Znayshi, Jambo, D Hill, Camm, Juvy Catcher, and Rocky.

The EP is also accompanied by a visual for “Rich And Dangerous” available for streaming now. The Main Bird comes on the heels of NoCap’s successful MR. CRAWFORD album (which was one of my favorite albums of the year) and tour.

The title of the project, The Main Bird, hits close to home for NoCap. The significance of Eagles/Ravens comes from his childhood neighborhood. He grew up in Mobile, AL in a neighborhood called Birdsville where each street was named after a different bird. He uses this as inspiration on many occasions, consistently using the Eagle emoji on all his posts and even tattooing a raven on himself.

The EP itself is a mix of party tracks, pain records, and more that show off NoCap’s versatility and the lyricism that he’s become known for.

Stream “The Main Bird” at your preferred DSP HERE & watch the Rich & Dangerous below.

The Main Bird Tracklist

  1. Rich And Dangerous
  2. How It’s Going (feat. Rob49)
  3. Back To Basics
  4. Standing On Lies
  5. Ain’t Right
  6. Tight End (feat. Rylo Rodriguez)
  7. No Other Way

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: