Hip-Hop Legend MC Eiht Releases New Single “Honcho” Feat. Conway The Machine & DJ Premier & Announces New Album “Lessons”

Hip-Hop Legend MC Eiht Releases New Single “Honcho” Feat. Conway The Machine & DJ Premier & Announces New Album “Lessons”

For two decades MC Eiht has been putting on for Compton, California and is one of the most recognizable voices in the game.

MC Eiht bursted onto the scene with Compton’s Most Wanted Music To Driveby.  Released just months after the LA Riots, Music To Driveby was a peak into the frustration and anger that permeated the region and is universally hailed as a Gangsta Rap classic. 

Also contributed to genre-defining movies, offering “Growin’ Up In The Hood” to the Boyz N The Hood soundtrack and later starring in Menace II Society and also recording “Straight Up Menace” to the movie’s soundtrack. MC Eiht also starred as the voice of Ryder in Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas video game.

The Compton Emcee has always remained active in music including a handful of EP releases, he also delivered a stellar performance on Kendrick Lamar’s Good Kid, m.A.A.d. City(“m.A.A.d City”).

Today, Eiht officially announced his new forthcoming album, Lessons, which will be released on September 18th.  Lessons features collaborations with DJ Premier, Conway The Machine, Dave East, Havoc, Talib Kweli, B-Real and Kurupt among others.  

Along with the new album announcement, Eiht also released a new single, “Honcho,” which features Conway The Machine and DJ Premier.  The last time Eiht linked up with Preemo was on Which Way Iz West, the legends collaborative album from 2017.  

“I’ve always had a strong connection with the east coast and its artists.  Premier and I have such a great and natural relationship.  I appreciate that I can always hit Preem to chop it up, get a beat or a mix. I have been following the Griselda movement for a while now and Conway has always had my ear.  I reached out to him for “Honcho” and it was automatic.”

Eiht commented on his relationship with DJ Premier.

“Eiht called me and said he had a song that needed scratches on it, and that Conway had spit a verse.  I was like maaaaan, send that shit . “Eiht and I have been friends since 1989, so it’s nothing when we reach out to each other.  Conway is a machine.  So street and lyrically skilled with his wordplay.” 

DJ Premier

MC Eiht’s Lessons will be released on 9-18-20.  

Stream MC Eiht Feat. Conway The Machine & DJ Premier “Honcho” below at your preferred DSP:

Tracklisting & Credits For MC Eiht’s Lessons:

  1.)  “Get Money Man” Feat. B-Real

  2.)  “That’s Perfect”

  3.)  “Honcho” Feat. Conway The Machine & DJ Premier

  4.)  “Bluu Wave”

  5.)  “Can’t Nobody” Feat. Kokane

  6.)  “Ambition”

  7.)  “U Know”

  8.)  “Lessons”

  9.)  “That 83” Feat. Tha Chill

10.)  “U Not Me”

11.)  “Courted In” Feat. Dave East & Tha Chill

12.)  “Things We Go Through” Feat. Cherell

13.)  “Past Mistakes” Feat. Talib Kweli

14.”  “I Got U”

15.)  “What U Really On”

16.)  “Magic” Feat. Noble (of The Outlawz) & Tha Chill

17.)  “On The Real” Feat. Yukmouth & Tha Chill

18.)  “Stand Up” Feat. Mitchy Slick & Tha Chill

19.)  “Neighborhood Looks” Feat. Havoc & Kurupt

20.)  “We Got”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: